Read our Clients Reviews

Read what other travelers think about the El Cielo Cozumel Tours Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Overall rating
4.9 / 5
based on 476 reviews
Review summary
Service
4.8 / 5
Organization
4.8 / 5
Value for money
4.8 / 5
Safety
4.8 / 5

Find below the latest Client reviews from June 2019 ...

Carol​ ​Bell

Lincoln, NE. USA

4.9 Stars

June 2019

When I'm back on the island I'm booking again!"

When we arrived at our meeting point just across the street from our cruise pier we were welcomed as if we were family and immediately boarded the boat and the fun began right away.

We snorkeled two reefs to see amazing marine life and the grand finale was a place called El Cielo, the most beautiful place in the world.

When I'm back on the island I'll be booking again. Thanks Alberto and Pancho for a fabulous time.

Robert Harris

Traverse City, MI. USA

4.8 Stars

June 2019

We saw another boat with over 20 people and I was relieved to be on a trip that was more attentive and organized"

Alberto was a great guide, very positive, funny, energetic and a great diver. He pointed out stingrays, conches, sea cucumbers, starfish, and many types of colorful fish.

The water is gorgeous and the reefs are amazing.

Pancho was a skilled boat driver.

We saw another boat with over 20 people on the snorkel trip and I was relieved to be on a trip that was more attentive and organized.

Alberto also sent me pics from the trip since I did not bring an underwater camera. I recommend bringing an underwater camera since there is so much to see.

I wouldn't hesitate to book a trip with these guys again! Thank you! Highly recommended!

Christine​ ​Morgan

Fairview, IL. USA

4.9 Rate

June 2019

First Time Snorkeling, so we were a bit nervous - But from the moment we stepped on Alberto's boat all apprehensions vanished"

As it was the first time we’d snorkeled, we were a bit nervous. But from the moment we stepped on his boat, all apprehensions subsided.

Such a caring, fun and upbeat crew to be with on his boat. Laughter was constant and drinks were plentiful! Alberto and his crew consistently ensured that we were comfortable, laughing and well taken care of.

Another crew member was constantly taking pictures so that we could solely enjoy the snorkeling experience.

El Cielo Tours was great in every way. Their website, their responsiveness, and especially the owner/guide Alberto, who was just outstanding.

Steve​ ​Edwards

Dallas, TX. USA

4.7 Stars

June 2019

This was one friend's First Time Snorkeling, so Pancho stayed with her the whole time and made sure she was Safe"

I just want to say what a great time we had with Alberto and his crew.

The weather was fantastic and the water just as amazing as I remembered from last year.

This was one friend’s first time snorkeling, so Pancho stayed with her the whole time and made sure she was safe.

We saw a shark, ray and sea turtle among a lot of other beautiful fish.

At El Cielo the guacamole was delicious as were the Coronas. I totally recommend this if you like to snorkel and have a great time.

Janet​ ​Evans

Green Bay, WI. USA

4.8 Stars

June 2019

If help was needed, it was there immediately"

Once we arrived at our first reef, Palancar Gardens, we were properly put into our gear and helped each step of the way.

At one point, Alberto took my hand to lead me to see my first sea turtle swimming along the ocean floor. Other crew members swam along to ensure everyone was safe and together and didn't need any assistance.

If help was needed, it was there immediately, whether adjusting masks or help getting back into the boat.

In summary, you feel comfortable in booking with this company ...you will enjoy your trip!

Sherry​ ​Carson

Groveland, MA. USA

4.9 Rate

June 2019

Ended the tour at El Cielo - White Sandy Beach, Blue Sky, Great Guacamole, Fruit, Beer and Drinks while listening to music"

Boat was there promptly to pick us up, smiles and good vibes from the crew that knows service is their game.

The ride to the first snorkeling reef was about 20 minutes there we saw turtles, a ray and barracudas.

The second spot was a shallow reef Alberto refers to as his "sacred garden" - kind a cute name for a place.

We ended the tour at "El Cielo" a white sand, sky blue beach where we had great guacamole, fruits, beer and drinks while listening to music, playing on the water and making acquaintances with the rest of the group.

Every day is a good day with Alberto!

Paul​ ​Bailey

Palm Harbor, FL. USA

4.9 Stars

June 2019

We literally just walked 50 yards to our meeting point where these guys were waiting us"

These guys definitely live up to the reviews on Trip Advisor.

We arrived in Cozumel and literally just walked 50 yards to our meeting point where these guys were waiting on us.

Pancho, and Alberto did a wonderful job as our guides. We saw sea turtles, many tropical fish and even a baby shark.

After snorkeling, we headed to the one of the most beautiful natural swimming pools on earth, El Cielo, for a pleasantly relaxing time with drinks and fresh guacamole dip made by Pancho and Alberto.

I will definitely recommend to family and friends a future excursion to Cozumel.

Thank you Pancho!

Michelle​ ​Johnson

Nashville, TN. USA

4.7 Stars

June 2019

When you get back you want to go back out the next day!"

Alberto provides an excursion like few others. He takes care of the details so you enjoy a carefree day of snorkeling and basking in the clear blue waters off Cozumel.

So, if you are looking for relaxation and the chance to see things you only imagine or see on TV this is your guide.

Alberto makes it fun and when you get back you want to go back out the next day...with Alberto... Enjoy the trip. Can't tell you all we saw but we saw a lot including a nurse shark and sea turtles.